Home Page


Our Year 4 Indoor Cricket Team fought off tough opposition to progress through the group and semi-final stages of the Rossendale School Games Level 2 Cricket Tournament, to play against Balladen and St James The Less in the Final. All 3 teams played really well but Thorn were overall winners, after winning both games to score the maximum 6 points.

The team has been coached over several weeks, by talented cricket players, Kaid Ticehurst (Year 5), Brandon Wright (Year 6) and Bailey Marshall (Year 6) who have all done a fantastic job to prepare the younger cricket players for the competition. We now look forward to representing Rossendale at the Lancashire Cricket Finals later on in the year.

Well done to our Sports Leaders and the team; Isobel McEwan, Faye Hughes, Dylan Munday, Summer Pike, Harvey Mullins, Josh Milnes, Abriella Bingham, Scott Tillotson and Summer Hagans.